June 24-27,   2024, Kuala Lumpur,   Malaysia

Please check the deadlines of ModTech2024 International Conference.

Sponsors Conference ModTech 2024




Cotnari Iasi

The Newest Partnership 2024


ModTech 2013 International Conference - Brief Overview

On the first edition of the ModTech2013 International Conference 414 abstracts were received, 373 of which were accepted. 102 researchers from 18 countries participated, namely from: Japan, USA, Germany, South Korea, Russia, Italy, Romania, Poland, Portugal, Spain, France, Slovakia, Republic of Moldova, Croatia, Serbia, Turkey, Greece and Tunisia.

In addition to the authors that were present at the conference, researchers from Switzerland, India, Slovenia, Uzbekistan, Belgium, Finland, Mexico and Vietnam also send papers. In all, authors from 26 various countries worldwide.

As concerns the representatives of the Romanian universities, business entities /research institutes, the authors come from 17 prestigious universities and from 10 business entities or research institutes. The foreign authors represent 34 universities worldwide and 13 research institutes.

On the opening of the conference, the Octavian Pruteanu awards for excellence were granted to several prestigious researchers that attended the conference, who came from Japan, South Korea, France, Italy, Serbia, Portugal and Romania.

The Invited Speakers were as follows: Prof. Makio Naito - Osaka University, Japan; Dr. Radhey Shyam Beniwal - CSIR-NISCAIR, India; Prof. Cristian Doicin - Politehnica University of Bucharest, Romania; Prof. Loredana Santo - Tor Vergata University of Rome, Italy; Prof. Bogdan Epureanu - University of Michigan, An Arbor, USA; Prof. Remus Zagan - Constanta Maritime University, Romania; Dipl. Ing. Dirk Eberlein - HBM, Germany; Prof. Carol Schnakovszky - Vasile Alecsandri University of Bacau, Romania; Prof. Olivera Milosevic - Institute of Technical Sciences, Belgrade, Serbia; Prof. Maria Eugenia Rabanal Jimenez - University Carlos III, Madrid, Spain; Prof. Hilal Turkoglu Sasmazel - Atilim University, Ankara, Turkey; Prof. Jean Christophe Fauroux - IFMA, France; Prof. Emil Oanta - Constanta maritime University, Romania; Prof. Bozena Skolud - Silesian University of Technology, Gliwice, Poland; Dr. Jae-Ho Jeon - Institute of Materials Science, South Korea; Prof. Hidehiro Kamiya - TAT, BASE, Tokyo, Japan; Prof. Fiqiri Hodaj - Politechnic Institute of Grenoble, France; Prof. Manuel Alberto M. Ferreira - ISCTE-IUL, Lisboa, Portugal; Prof. Mihaela Banu - University of Michigan, USA; Prof. Hong Seok Park - University of Ulsan, South Korea.

The papers presented in each section were assessed by each board and the most valuable were granted awards.

The conference papers were reviewed and published in both special and regular issues of ISI and BDI ranked journals (International Journal of Materials & Product Technology, Special Issue - Evolution of Modern Manufacturing Processes, Technologies and Materials (Guest Editors: Hidehiro Kamiya, Esko Kaupinnen, Thomas Graule, Olivera Milosevic, Dumitru Nedelcu) -ISSN 0268-1900; Indian Journal of Engineering & Materials Sciences, Special Issue - Evolution of Engineering, Technologies and Materials (Guest Editors: Dumitru Nedelcu, Jerzy Swider, Maria Jimenez, Fiqiri Hodaj)-ISSN 0971-4588; International Journal of Modern Manufacturing Technologies - ISSN 2067-3604) as well as in the Advanced Materials Research, (Editors: Constantin Carausu, Viorel Cohal, Ioan Doroftei, Andrzej Wrobel, Dumitru Nedelcu) Vol. 837, ISBN-13: 978-3-03785-929-2, TTP Publishing House, Switzerland.

Special thanks to Conference Sponsors: IG WATTEEUW, REMAT, URB, Redesign

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional Valid CSS!